a new favorite: “baklava tea”

imag1787-e1346442713573

{photo credit}

{inspiration credit}

Unfortunately, as much as I love black coffee, I think my body has somehow become immune to it, and it no longer wakes me up like it used to 😦 So I have been on the lookout for other creative ways to gain a little energy in the mornings. After a bit of research, I have discovered an inexpensive, healthy, and very tasty alternative 🙂 I call it “baklava tea” because the flavors remind of one of my favorite Greek desserts. I’ve been drinking it at least once in the morning and once in the evening, before meals. I’ve noticed I’ve been sleeping way better, and my stomach ailments have improved, too. Can’t beat that! 😀

baklava tea

~ 2 tsp honey

~ 1 tsp cinnamon

~ 1 cup boiling water

~ opt: a little of clove, nutmeg, walnut, etc.

               Put the ingredients into your cup first, then pour boiling water over it. Mix as well as you can, because sometimes that darn cinnamon *just* doesn’t want to mix right!

               For some of the nutrition information on the benefits of this kind of tea, click on the second link above.

               Enjoy, m’dears! 😉

2 thoughts on “a new favorite: “baklava tea”

your comments are a ray of sunshine:)

