crossfit & coffee — a whole new world

04140e6422197ddf00d9edbaed37bc85

For those of you who don’t know, we have been going to Crossfit for P.E. at school.

Thursday was our last day. But it certainly was not my last day πŸ™‚

~*~

Crossfit has helped me soo more than I could possibly imagine, both physically and mentally. I have definitely grown much, much stronger, but, more than anything, it has helped me realize that I can do so much more than I think I can. It’s pushed me to where I can really see how much stronger I am than I thought. Anytime I think, “Oh my word, there is NO way I could that…”, I usually prove myself wrong πŸ™‚

It’s so sad how much the world today has taken the health and fitness category and has made it more about vanity and looks than about health and fitness. Every body is different, because that’s how God made them. At Crossfit, you are not judged for what you look like, or how small your number on the scale is. Crossfit is about pushing yourself to limits you never thought possible, and making your body as strong as it can be. Not skinny. Not bones. No toothpick-thin expectations. Just you, against you.

So, a common question I’m always asked is, what exactly is Crossfit?

And I usually direct them to this video or this website. Because I just have this knack of not explaining things very well.

7cee6e02cd074f737fc32f49d9efa155

2 thoughts on “crossfit & coffee — a whole new world

  1. Our area just opened a box (May 11), and it’s getting off the ground quickly. I finished the 101 class on Friday, and did my 1st WOD yesterday! I love seeing the differences in everyone…the different ability levels, the athletes, the different age levels….I get this adrenaline rush when I think about it. Keep up the good work!

    • Oh yes, it is so fun to see how much everyone improves, too! And watching other people can be very motivating, as well ::grin::

      I’m glad to hear from someone else who just *loves* it too.

      And thank you! πŸ™‚

your comments are a ray of sunshine:)

