how to make perfect eggs & not settle for less in life pt 1

DSCN8433

This blogging stuff requires a lot of multi-tasking. You get used to it after a while. Developing new skills every day.

This morning was consumed with taking enough good, perfect pictures of scrambled eggs.

With one hand. And my left hand, mind you. And with my arm bent crooked, my body hunched over the stove awkwardly, I took a good 50 photos *just* on the art of scrambling eggs.

I think my parents think I’m crazy at times. Ah, but they love me πŸ™‚

They’ve supported all my crazy endeavors growing up. All my weird dreams. Even though they were next to impossible,Β  they are always behind me, cheering me on.

Give them a round of applause, yes?

And, might I add, my dad was the one who taught me how to fix the perfect egg.

But, anyhoo, I’ll stop chatting and give you the recipe.

Have you ever gone to one of those family-style restaurants, and order some scrambled eggs, but they taste like rubber? Ick. That’s not how you cook eggs.

You see, this recipe is for nice, fluffy eggs … the way they should be. πŸ™‚

ingredients — {feeds one hungry girl like me :)}

–> 4 eggs

–> few tbsps of milk (opt.)

–> salt & pepper

–> dried parsley flakes

–> shredded cheese, for sprinkling

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

That’s it! But make sure not don’t under-cook them. I’ve heard that E Coli and Salmonella aren’t too fun.

But, on the other hand, don’t overcook them. If you turn up the heat any higher than I have it, that’s how you get those rubbery eggs. If you cook them a little slower, they won’t do that. πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “how to make perfect eggs & not settle for less in life pt 1

your comments are a ray of sunshine:)

