things I want to do before I die

{photo & editing by mwah}

{photo & editing by mwah}

reading:

~ all Jane Austen books

~ all Elizabeth Gaskell

~ All C.S. Lewis

~ All Tolkein

~ My Antonia by Willa Cather

~ the Sherlock Holmes series

~ Calvin’s Institutes

~ all the books I have πŸ™‚

[to be continued … this is definitely not all the books I want to read, haha]

to do:

~ start a ninja-nunnery with my friend Elaine πŸ˜‰

~ learn how to draw

~ learn how to play the guitar

~ to hear any classical piece and be able to name composer (Mozart, Bach, Beethoven, etc.)

~ take dance classes

~ grow a garden √

~ learn self defense (like in this video:)

~ 100 days of Pinterest (making some kind of food/craft from Pinterest every day for 100 days)

~ a 3-7 day survival trip

~ overcome my fear of spiders

~ be a brave/fearless person

~ go on a mission trip to another country

fitness

~ bench press my weight

~ do 10 pull ups

~ be able to do an unassisted head stand, and to walk on my hands

~ pass the marines pft

~ learn cherokee

movies (nope, I have not seen these yet)

~ LOTR

~ Star Wars

~ Star Trek

~ study/watch film noir

~ The Birds

~ Medea √

Β This post will be updated every so often.

What’s on your bucket list?

16 thoughts on “things I want to do before I die

    • Thank you, Madison! πŸ™‚

      By a survival trip, I mean hiking out into the middle of nowhere, with almost no food or water, and surviving out there with just a few survival tools I bring with me, and see how it goes πŸ™‚ (I would probably go with a guy/ male … to be safer.) I would find/build my own shelter, hunt/gather food, purify water, build fires (both with and without matches), etc. It would be EXTREMELY difficult, but well worth it and probably very eye-opening for me. I’ve always had an interest in those kinds of things, so it would be stepping it up quite a few notches, haha. Although, I’d probably have to overcome my fear of spiders before I did something lie that πŸ˜‰

      You know, I’m not sure. I’ve gotten a lot better over the years, though. I used to scream EVERY time I saw one (literally). And now I don’t do that anymore, haha. I don’t scream or squeal now, I just start panicking and then kill it πŸ™‚

      • That sounds cool! πŸ˜€ In my mind, I would love to do something like that; I just don’t think I’d be very successful doing it in reality πŸ˜„ I’d probably do ok if my dad came along, though. Even though, I’m a really picky eater and don’t care for bugs… ;P

        I’ve gotten better too, as long as I’m not startled by one. πŸ˜‰ I usually call one of my little brothers to come kill it for me! πŸ˜„

      • You never know until you try! πŸ™‚ Haha I’m a picky eater too … and, yeah, no eating bugs. Noppity nope nope.

        Me too! That’s the way to do it πŸ˜€

  1. great list! and fantastic that you have already accomplished some of the items. I just crossed my first thing off last year after visiting Greece. Next up, Italy!

  2. Love your list! I love the idea of a survival trip. My brothers gone on a few. It would be so cool to go with him. haha, actually I do the same thing when I see a spider. I just killed a huge one in our kitchen. I try to act brave, but inside I’m like “oh my gosh, a spider!!” haha. good luck πŸ™‚

  3. Yes. I’ve always (umm like in the past two years) wanted to go on a survival trip, be adept at self-defense, and to serve precious kids in Africa or somewhere! And pull-ups… Right now my goal is one. πŸ˜› But I am getting stronger, so I hope to blast past that goal in the future! I loved LOTR; my best friend and I watched all of them together in about ten disjointed sessions – basically whenever we had time we would watch a half hour or so, and it took forever to finish them! …. good times, good times. πŸ˜‰

your comments are a ray of sunshine:)

