apple mocha smoothie!

{credit goes to two peas and their pod blog}

{credit goes to two peas and their pod blog}

I know, probably sounds weird, but it’s really good. Trust me. πŸ™‚

I’ve been making green smoothies almost every day now. I have a hard time eating large amounts of veggies (a.k.a, eating them at all), so smoothies are the best way for me to get my greens and vitamins in. And I’m really picky. If I can taste even a hint of veggies, I freak out. So if I post a smoothie recipe on here, it’s good πŸ™‚ Kid-and-picky-girl-friendly.

I’ve also been feeling a lot better in general when I drink them every day. I have more energy and my digestion is smoother. Can’t beat that!

– 5 almonds

– 1 red apple

– 1/2 cup almond milk

– 1/2 to 3/4 cup coffee

– 1 1/2 cups spinach

– 1 tbsp chia seeds

4 thoughts on “apple mocha smoothie!

  1. Huh, the fact that it’s picky-girl-friendly makes me want to try this! I seriously think I am the pickiest eater in the world but really wish I wasn’t, especially when it comes to healthy stuff. πŸ˜› I’m guessing the main flavor is coffee? πŸ˜‰

  2. Why only 5 almonds?? I never understood that. Why do they put like “one leaf of spinach, 3 almonds, 1 slice of apple skin.” I just stuff everything together!!! Maybe that’s why half of my smoothies taste terrible, because I don’t have those 5 almonds πŸ˜‰

    • You know, I have no idea. I based it off of a recipe I found on Pinterest, and changed it to my tastes and to make it more dairy free friendly. 5 almonds? I’m not sure. I can still taste quite a bit of almond, though. Hahahaha! You’re so funny! XD

your comments are a ray of sunshine:)

